Newbie in St Joe! (New questions 3/23/13)

General discussions related to MINIs and Minis
Derek1387

Newbie in St Joe! (New questions 3/23/13)

Post by Derek1387 »

Hey guys-I just bought my first Mini. An Astro Black 2009 Mini Cooper. I have been jonesing for a Mini since I graduated high school....and now, 8 years later....

I had been eyeing it for quite some time. I actually test drove it two months ago at the dealership and they wanted $18k for it, which it does book for that, but was more than I wanted to spend, so I let it sit.

So I go to the dealership last weekend to actually buy a new truck. Well, finances didnt work out on a $40k truck. So as I was walking out, I see the Mini still sitting there. Walked back in, asked how much it was, they said 15.9, which i still didnt really want to pay for it. So, we started talking about used trucks, and we pulled up the inventory, and the first car listed, was the Mini, at $12k!

Yup, bought it on the spot.

Its Justa Mini, but i have big plans for it. I already did a rear seat delete, ordered HID's, NM torque Mount bushing, and a DDM CAI from WayMotorworks. Next thing will be a rear sway, and then some wheels and tires. Thinking of competing in the H Stock class.

My wife already wants to trade her new Sonic in for one of these...probably going to end up giving her mine, and getting an S, but I am very happy with how peppy the Justa has been!

I would love to meet up with you guys ome time, have some hangouts, garage days, etc. The only place I have to work on my car is in the street in front of my house. No garage or driveway.

I am coming from air bagged and body dropped mini trucks, so I know my way around a vehicle, just a little bit different with this caliber of a machine.

Again, cannot wait to meet you guys, and come down for some meets, and hang outs!
Last edited by Derek1387 on Sat Mar 23, 2013 2:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.
DA MINI
MINIAC
MINIAC

Re: Newbie in St Joe!

Post by DA MINI »