Anyone up for a garage day? July 19th, 2014

Meet-ups, happenings, MINI/Mini-friendly events organized by you!

Got an idea for a fun event? Post it here, make it happen!
Forum rules
In consideration of participating on this forum and events listed, you release, waive and discharge organizers of events of all liability, injury, loss or damage.
MiniMax
MINIAC
MINIAC

Anyone up for a garage day? July 19th, 2014

Post by MiniMax »

I'm in need of a brake fluid flush. I've never done one before but it looks pretty straightforward. I'll volunteer my garage (worked out great last time) if no one else can do it. I'm thinking some time later this month. Let me know if anyone else want to join or help out.

MiniMax
MiniManiac
MINIAC
MINIAC

Re: Anyone up for a garage day?

Post by MiniManiac »

MiniMax wrote:I'm in need of a brake fluid flush. I've never done one before but it looks pretty straightforward. I'll volunteer my garage (worked out great last time) if no one else can do it. I'm thinking some time later this month. Let me know if anyone else want to join or help out.

MiniMax
I can do the brake flush for you!

Next Saturday at your house? I have a list of parts to install.
Seth
08 MCS - JCW
1974/1993 Classic Mini - 70 WHP!
MiniX4 John
MINIAC
MINIAC

Post by MiniX4 John »

Would front struts and shocks all around be doable? Be glad to help with whatever else needs to be done on others cars! Ragtopday's car not mine, btw :)
"Moxie" Snowberry White RHD 1971 Austin Rover Mini, 1275cc engine, 10" GB wheels with Yokohama Aquos tires, Hella 500's, H9 graphics
nine5raptor
MINIAC
MINIAC

Post by nine5raptor »

I installed struts,springs and rear sway bar in my driveway in a little over an afternoon with no power tools. Probably do-able, but would go quicker with an impact and a good (my rental was horrible) spring compressor. Will consume a couple of people for the full time though.