Wet Okole experience? Or, Best way to add seat heaters?

How-To and Pics of Mods to your MINI/Mini
IowaM1N1
MINIAC
MINIAC

Wet Okole experience? Or, Best way to add seat heaters?

Post by IowaM1N1 »

Anyone have experience with Wet Okole seat covers, especially with the seat heater option?

Love 'em? Hate 'em?

I have zero experience with them, and am looking for a cost-effective way to add seat heaters to my new '11 MCS.

Mine did come with leatherette, so I'd also entertain re-upholstery with leather or fabric at the same time as adding seat heaters, if someone has some advice there.
Greg
'19 Emerald Grey/Chili Red JCW (F56) <---- Greg's car
'08 Dark Silver/Black Cooper S convertible JCW (R52) <---- Greg's other car
'02 BRG/White Cooper (R50) Iowa plate: M1N1 <-----Judy's car
Des Moines/KC/whatever
ragtopday Johnna
Forum Admin
Forum Admin

Re: Wet Okole experience? Or, Best way to add seat heaters?

Post by ragtopday Johnna »

I have three sets of Wet Okoles and MiniX2 has a set in his non-Mini, too. I know nothing about their seat heaters though, as I have the factory option. They still get warm even through the neoprene. :D

The plus for me is that my upholstery looks brand new underneath the seatcovers. The minus is sun fading. I'm guessing this is a cabrio-specific issue. My second set faded much worse than the first.Within a year of installing them I wasn't comfortable entering my car in a show the covers had faded so much. The third set is fading as quickly, even using the products they sell to help with this. I have had the zipper pockets put on the back of all six seat covers and one is giving me a little trouble right now, after lots of use. Customer service in regard to fading was virtually non-existent, but otherwise I like the covers a lot and have had no other issues in ordering from them.